Professor ZhongqunTian was elected as the president of ISE

Publish Date:2016-8-29     Visited995Times    bsp;  
On May 25, 2016, Prof. Zhong-Qun Tian, MCAS from College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of Xiamen University, has been elected by ISE members’ online votes as the President elect of International Society of Electrochemistry (for a term of 2017-2018), and will be the President of ISE in 2019 and 2020. This is the second time for Chinese scientists to hold this important position, following Prof. Zhaowu Tian (MCAS) who had been elected as the Vice President of ISE in 1990s (for a term of 1996-1999).

International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) was initially founded in 1949 by leading scientists from many countries, which presently is the widest and highest academic organization in electrochemistry in the world. The ISE now has more than 1000 members who come from over 50 countries and regions. ISE’s objectives are as follows: to advance electrochemical science and technology, to disseminate scientific and technological knowledge, to promote international cooperation in electrochemistry, and to maintain a high professional standard among its members.